Eminem’s Berzerk

Eminem just released a new song named Berzerk the other day, and I like it a lot.  I’m not the biggest rap fan in the world.  I couldn’t care less what Eminem thinks about the Kardashians.  On the other hand, I love sampling, and this song samples Billy Squier’s ‘The Stroke’.  Eminem doesn’t just sample it, he samples it old school, complete with scratches.  Rappers used to sample and scratch all the time, but that all ended when Vanilla Ice lost his legal battle against Queen back in the early 90s.  I thought I’d never hear this kind of song in wide release again since that case, so I’m really excited to hear this on the radio.

Link to video past the cut…

Leave a Reply

